---- OR ----
 
 


Online Payments by SecureTrading
Acceptance Mark

Search Result:

Image not yet available
Title: 666 Gable Way
By (author): Dani Lamia, Frederick H. Crook
ISBN10-13: 1933769629 : 9781933769622
Format: Paperback
Size: 228.6x152.4mm
Pages: 308
Weight: .432 Kg.
Published: Level 4 Press Inc (US) - October   2020
List Price: 17.99 Pounds Sterling
Availability: In Stock   Qty Available: 9
Subjects: Horror & ghost stories : Fantasy
Something evil hides within the House of Seven Gables... Phoebe Pyncheon hasn't had an easy life. Alone and out of work, she does her best to make ends meet while she finishes her debut novel. But when even the monthly rent becomes too much for the struggling young writer to afford, she is forced to move into her Great Aunt Hester's boarding house. Known as the House of Seven Gables, this Victorian mansion is a maze of decrepit halls, musty old furniture, and faded glamour. At first, Phoebe feels at home in the strange, quirky old house. But soon she senses a presence lurking in the shadows, just out of sight. She hears it breathing in the darkness, feels its cold touch on her skin at night. Then the police knock on her door with news of a dead body found nearby. And Phoebe discovers the terrifying truth... The House of Seven Gables is a temple to an ancient evil, a terrifying power unleashed by Hester and her coven of friends. This dark entity haunts the stones of the old mansion, plotting its revenge upon the living. But a secret power hides within Phoebe as well. And releasing it may be her only chance to survive the terror that awaits her... "Witchcraft and psychic ability and human sacrifice...k eeps the reader engaged. " - Screencraft Fans of The House of Seven Gables and Grimm Tales will love this "eerie and tense" thriller. (Screencraft)
Reviews:
"Lamia (Scavenger Hunt ) and Crook's chilly, claustrophobic supernatural thriller puts a contemporary spin on Nathaniel Hawthorne's The House of the Seven Gables. This page-turner will keep readers up late at night. Hawthorne fans should be pleased." -- Publishers Weekly
"Witchcraft and psychic ability and human sacrifice...keeps the reader engaged." – Screencraft
“Fans of The House of Seven Gables and Grimm Tales will love this "eerie and tense" thriller.” -- Screencraft
Basket (0)
Delivery is chargeable
Click here for catalogues
 
Follow us on:
Find us on Google+